CURRENT OFFICERS, COUNCIL MEMBERS, AND COMMITTEES

Officers

President: Grace Yukich, Quinnipiac University (2023-2024 President), grace.yukich (at) quinnipiac.edu

President-Elect: Tricia Bruce, University of Notre Dame (2024-2025 President), tbruce (at) nd.edu

Immediate Past-President: Gerardo Marti, Davidson College (2022-2023 President), gemarti (at) davidson.edu

Secretary: Maureen Day, Franciscan School of Theology, (2022-2025), maureenday (at) fst.edu

Executive Officer: Rachel Kraus, Ball State University (2016-2024), ASREO (at) bsu.edu

Non-Voting Members of the Executive Council

Executive Officer: Rachel Kraus, Ball State University (2016-2024), ASREO (at) bsu.edu

2024 Program Chair: Aida Ramos, John Brown University (2025) aramos (at) jbu.edu

Editor of Sociology of Religion: Titus Hjelm, University of Helsinki (2023-2025), titus.hjelm (at) helsinki.fi

Voting Members of the Executive Council

The President, President-Elect, Past-President, and the Secretary

Elected Council Members:

(3 Council Members are elected each year to serve a 3-year term; expiration year is in parentheses):

Katie Corcoran, West Virginia University (2024), kecorcoran (at) wvu.edu

Laurel Kearns, Drew University (2024), lkearns (at) drew.edu

Samuel Perry, Baylor University (2024), samperry2011 (at) gmail.com

Gary Adler, Pennsylvania State University (2025), gadler915 (at) gmail.com

Conrad Hackett, Pew Research Center (2025), CHackett (at) PewResearch.org

Philip Schwadel, University of Nebraska – Lincoln (2025), pschwadel (at) gmail.com

Rebecca Catto, Kent State University (2026), rcatto (at) kent.edu

Jaime Kucinskas, Hamilton College (2026), jkucinsk (at) hamilton.edu

Sadia Saeed, University of San Francisco (2026), ssaeed3 (at) usfca.edu

Standing Committees (and year term expires)*

Publications Committee:

Chair: Avi Astor, Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona (2026) avi.astor (at) uab.cat

Samuel Perry, University of Oklahoma (2024), samperry (at) ou.edu

Aida Ramos, John Brown University (2025) aramos (at) jbu.edu

Development (Finance) Committee:

Chair: Rhys Williams, Loyola University Chicago (2025) rwilliams7 (at) luc.edu

Tricia Bruce, University of Notre Dame (2024), tbruce (at) nd.edu

Ilana Horwitz, Tulane University (2026) ihorwitz (at) wave.tulane.edu

Membership Committee:

Chair: Carol Ann Macgregor, University of Waterloo (2025) carolann.macgregor (at) uwaterloo.ca

Robert Brenneman, Goshen College (2024) rbrenneman (at) goshen.edu

Tryce Prince, University of Illinois Chicago (2026) tprinc2 (at) uic.edu

 International Liaison/Gallagher Grants Committee:

Chair: Pamela Prickett, University of Amsterdam (2025) p.j.prickett (at) uva.nl

Roberta Ricucci, University of Turin (2024), roberta.ricucci (at) unito.it

Jesús Antonio Serrano, Universidad Católica Lumen Gentium (2026) eticahoy (at) hotmail.com

Joseph Fichter Award Committee:

Chair: Courtney Irby, Illinois Wesleyan University (2025) cirby (at) iwu.edu

Landon Schnabel, Cornell University (2024) schnabel (at) cornell.edu

Meredith Whitnah, Westmont College (2026) mwhitnah (at) westmont.edu

Robert McNamara Award Committee:

Chair: Eman Abelhadi, University of Chicago (2025) abdelhadi (at) uchicago.edu

Nicolette Manglos Weber, Boston University (2024), nmw1 (at) bu.edu

Jack Delehanty, Clark University (2026) jdelehanty (at) clarku.edu

Distinguished Sociology of Religion Journal Article Award Committee:

Chair: Jerry Park, Baylor University (2025) jerry_park (at) baylor.edu

Jacqui Frost, Rice University (2024), jlf8 (at) rice.edu

Jesse Smith, Benedictine College (2026) jus769 (at) psu.edu

Lifetime Achievement Award Committee:

Chair: Dan Winchester, Purdue University (2025) dwinches (at) purdue.edu

Philip Gorski, Yale University (2024), philip.gorski (at) yale.edu

Lucas Sharma, University of California San Diego (2026) lsharma (at) ucsd.edu

*NOTE: Members of Standing Committees typically serve for three-year terms. They are not members of Council, and therefore do not vote. Incoming members are appointed by the President-Elect and serve as Chair for the duration of his/her/their presidency.

Ad Hoc Committees**

2024 Annual Program Committee:

2024 Program Chair: Aida Ramos, John Brown University (2025) aramos (at) jbu.edu

2023-2024 President: Grace Yukich, Quinnipiac University, grace.yukich (at) quinnipiac.edu

Executive Officer: Rachel Kraus, Ball State University, ASREO (at) bsu.edu

Resolutions Committee:

Chair pro tempore: Rachel Kraus, Ball State University

**NOTE: Members of Ad Hoc Committees serve for one-year terms. The Immediate Past President serves as Chair of the Committee on Nominations and the Incoming President appoints the other members of this committee as well as the Program Chair for the year of his/her presidency. Members appointed to Ad Hoc Committees are not members of Council, and therefore do not vote.